The Most Viewed Videos of all Time
Welcome
Login / Register

FRENCH GIRL INTERIOR DESIGN STYLE BREAKDOWN (AND HOW TO GET IT)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


Added by in Top 10
2 Views

Description

In this video I show you how to elevate your home with the “French girl” Interior Design aesthetic!! I’m featuring this super-Hot decor style in the first of the series; STYLE BREAKDOWN, in which I’ll define the most popular design styles, both how and where to get them, online and locally!
French Girl style is an ultra-Chic take on “french contemporary” which is a transitional decor style, that masters the art of mixing old and new in a hip, effortlessly sophisticated way, much like French fashion!

French Girl style combines classical architectural detailing, like applied moulding, crown moulding, traditional fireplace surrounds, wood & stone flooring with updated furnishings mixed with modern & period pieces and decor.

To get this style for your home, you’ll want to include these important elements; Gilded rococo or baroque mirror, velvet and linen sofas, iconic mid century modern & international style classics such as the Saarinen Tulip tables, the Barcelona series, Bertoia chairs, Brno chairs, Eames lounge chair, etc, mixed with vintage & antique finds from online, antique, used and consignment stores, estate sales, heirlooms, found objects, portraits, tableware, accessories, books and art.
I show you where online to get everything from vendors like; Foscarini, Atelier Intl, Le Bon Coin, Le Redoute, Gervasoni, Williams Sonoma, pottery barn, CB2, Perigold, Serena and Lily, Etsy, IKEA, Chairish, Anthropology, Letgo, Offerup, Restoration Hardware, West Elm, target, world market, Joss and Main, West elm, California Mantle and fireplace, Kathy Kuo Home, The Inside

Be sure to comment on this style below, and on your favorite furniture and home decor stores!

⬇ MUST WATCH VIDEOS ⬇
▶ Best IKEA PRODUCTS for 2020!! https://youtu.be/byW5t1bJ-Jg
▶ How to find your INTERIOR DESIGN STYLE https://youtu.be/xa7FQLSH42w
▶ Top 10 DESIGN MISTAKES: https://youtu.be/1Bh9Xc6l83o
▶ Top 10 KITCHEN Trends! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-BRlZ...
▶ Top 5 BATHROOMS TRENDS: https://www.youtu.be/PWwQAW9ADkk

★ Become a founding member of my DesignClub and be the first to know when it launches! Click here to join the email list ▶ http://lisaholtdesign.com/ ★

☆MY SUBS GET $50 OFF IF YOU USE THIS LINK! YAY! https:// refer.theinside.com/s/lisa50 ☆

⬇ LINKS & RESOURCES MENTIONED ⬇
ONLINE VINTAGE STORES:
https://www.chairish.com/ lhttps://www.letgo.com/en-us https://offerup.com/ https://www.1stdibs.com

ART RESOURCES:
Saatchi Art - https://www.saatchiart.com/ Lumas - https://www.lumas.com/ 20x200 - https://20x200.com/
Art Finder - https://www.artfinder.com/ Minted - https://www.minted.com/
AHA Fine Art - https://www.aha-fineart.com/

FURNISHINGS AND DECOR:
https://www.laredoute.com
https://www.dwr.com
https://gervasoni1882.com
https://www.anthropologie.com
West Elm - https://www.westelm.com/
CB2 - https://www.cb2.com/
Restoration Hardware - https://www.restorationhardware.com/ https://www.serenaandlily.com/
https://www.ikea.com/ https://www.target.com/
Pottery Barn - https://www.potterybarn.com Rejuvenation - https://www.rejuvenation.com
Designers Guild - https://www.designersguild.com
Perigold - https://www.perigold.com/
Horchow - https://www.horchow.com
Currey and Company - https://www.curreyandcompany.com ⋆ Joss and Main - https://www.jossandmain.com https://www.etsy.com
Benjamin Moore - https://www.benjaminmoore.com/en-us The Inside - https://refer.theinside.com/s/lisa50

Moulding companies:
http://www.calmantel.com
https://goodwarehk.com
https://metrie.com

Thanks to AD, Elle Decor, Getty Images, My Domaine, HGTV, H&G, The Spruce, Martin Lawrence Bullard, Ferris Rafauli, Studio McGee, Emily Henderson, Nate Berkus, Homepolish, Kelly Wearstler, Kelly Hoppen, Amber Interiors, Eyeswoon, Vicente Wolf, Ken Fulk

SPECIFIC TO THIS VIDEO:
http://abkasha.com
https://www.curbed.com https://thouswell.com https://frenchgirldaily.com https://covetgroup.com https://www.mydomaine.com

Post your comment

Comments

Be the first to comment
RSS